Dean's Student Advisory Council 2013-2014


The Dean’s Students Advisory Council (DSAC) is a group of leaders who meet with the dean on a regular basis to discuss matters that pertain to the life of the Brock School of Business.  DSAC members represent the undergraduate student body at the Brock School in a variety of important ways, including:

  • Representing the Brock School of Business as ambassadors for local events, special speakers and VIPS;
  • Interacting with the Brock School of Business Advisory Board, a group of more than 40 accomplished executives who serve the business school and the dean;
  • Participating in regular briefings on the events and activities in the Brock School of Business;
  • Advising the dean’s office on matters of importance to the student body, including issues related to curriculum, speakers, special events, alumni engagement and other policy matters;
  • Meeting privately with special guests of the Brock School of Business.

Dean's Advisory Council 2013 -2014
First row (L-R):
Assistant Dean Barbara Cartledge, Caroline Payne, Jenna Sims, Caroline Novkov, Victoria Efird, Katie Sims, Amanda Abbott
Second row (L-R):
Michael Taylor, Chang (Sam) Liu, Vaughn McCrary, Jonathan Faulks, Holt Linde, Michael Enger, Dean Howard Finch