Samford University

Print this page

Samford Students Elect New Officers for 2006-07

Posted on 2006-05-03 by Mary L. Wimberley  (205) 726-2922

Taylor Clement, a junior from Cleveland, Tenn., was recently elected president of the Samford University Student Government Association for the 2006-07 academic year. A history major, Clement was elected by vote of the undergraduate student body.

Other newly elected Samford SGA executive board officers are: Jason Pointer of Gadsden, vice president-senate; Blake Eckert of Benton, Miss., vice president-activities; and Ryan McIntire of Fort Payne, treasurer.

close x