• Image 21474866936 /uploadedImages/_Headers/samford-hall-header-image.jpg Samford Hall Samford Hall
DynamicContent 21474841443

Samford Begins Academic Year with 24 New Faculty Members

Posted by Mary Wimberley on 2004-08-31

The Samford University faculty includes 24 new members as the school’s 163rd academic year gets underway. Classes began Aug. 30. Samford’s newest faculty members, are, by school:

Howard College of Arts and Sciences---Nancy C. Biggio (former adjunct professor), assistant professor of political science; Charlotte Brammer (former adjunct professor), assistant professor of communication studies; Angela D. Ferguson, assistant professor of German; Gregory A. Kawell, instructor of computer science; P. Andrew Montgomery, visiting assistant professor of classics; Brian R. Toone, assistant professor of computer science; W. Jason Wallace (former adjunct professor), assistant professor of history; Daniel W. Williams, visiting assistant professor of journalism; and Darlene R. Wright (former adjunct professor), assistant professor of sociology.

School of Business---William H. Belski, assistant professor of accounting; Charles M. (Chad) Carson, instructor of business; John D. Hansen, visiting instructor of marketing; and Jeremy P. Thornton, assistant professor of economics.

Beeson School of Divinity---Wilton H. Bunch (former adjunct professor), professor of divinity; and Paul R. House, associate dean and professor of divinity.

Orlean Bullard Beeson School of Education and Professional Studies---Amanda C. Strong, assistant professor of special education.

Cumberland School of Law---Elizabeth A. Kleinberg, visiting assistant professor of law.

Ida V. Moffett School of Nursing---D. Beth Babin, assistant professor of nursing; Sylvia W. Edwards, assistant professor of nursing; and Audrey Oyama, assistant professor of nursing.

McWhorter School of Pharmacy---Michael D. Hogue, assistant professor of pharmacy practice; Stacy Ann Lauderdale, assistant professor of pharmacy practice; Angela D. Roberts, assistant professor of pharmacy practice; and Emily I. Warren, assistant professor of pharmacy practice.

New members of the administration who are beginning their first full academic year at Samford are associate provost J. Mark Bateman, academic grants officer Terry S. Morgan, aerospace studies assistant professors Richard S. McAlister and Dennis S. Norton; and alumni relations officer Billy Ivey.


More Articles

  • ContentBlock 21474865809

    News Archives

  • ContentBlock 21474865211

    Have Questions?
    Get in Touch:

    University Communication

    Philip Poole
    Executive Director of University Communication