• Image 21474866936 /uploadedImages/_Headers/samford-hall-header-image.jpg Samford Hall Samford Hall
DynamicContent 2147495915

Samford Students Elect 2008-09 SGA Officers

Posted by Mary Wimberley on 2008-04-08

James Andrew "Drew" Davis has been elected 2008-09 president of the Samford University Student Government Association.

A junior political science major from Raleigh, N.C., Davis was elected last week by vote of the undergraduate student body.

Beebe Ray "Bee" Frederick III, a sophomore from Montgomery, was elected vice president for senate.

Re-elected to their student executive council posts for the next academic year were Allyson Dewell of Mableton, Ga., vice president for events; Lee J. Ross, Jr., of Pelham, vice president for programming; and Madeleine Mula of Mandeville, La., vice president for development.

Two executive positions, chief of staff and chief justice, will be appointed later.

More Articles

  • ContentBlock 21474865809

    News Archives

  • ContentBlock 21474865211

    Have Questions?
    Get in Touch:

    University Communication

    Philip Poole
    Executive Director of University Communication