Send-off Parties

Samford hosts Send-off Parties across the country in July and early August to give incoming freshmen and their parents an opportunity to meet other Samford families from their area. We want to help you make connections with as many students and families as possible so you feel right at home when school begins. Invitations will be mailed to new students and parents in June and early July. Make plans now to join us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

2016 Send-Off Parties
DateLocationRegistration
Tuesday, July 12 Mobile, Alabama Register Now
Wednesday, July 13 Mandeville, Louisiana Register Now
Thursday, July 14 Jackson, Mississippi Register Now
Tuesday, July 19 Orlando, Florida Register Now
Thursday, July 21 Tampa, Florida Register Now
Friday, July 22 Memphis, Tennessee Register Now
Monday, July 25 Nashville, Tennessee Register Now
Tuesday, July 26 Louisville, Kentucky Register Now
Thursday, July 28 Atlanta, Georgia Register Now
Monday, August 1 Dallas, Texas Register Now
Tuesday, August 2 Houston, Texas Register Now
Friday, August 5 Charlotte, North Carolina Register Now
Sunday, August 7 Chattanooga, Tennessee Register Now
Tuesday, August 9 Huntsville, Alabama Register Now
Friday, August 12 Birmingham, Alabama Register Now

For more information, call the Office of Parent Programs 205-726-2375.