Howard College and University Committees 2022-2023

Howard College Committees

Executive Committee

| Speaker: | Brian Toone (2023) |
|---------------|------------------------|
| Vice-Speaker: | Angela Ferguson (2023) |
| Secretary: | Rony Kozman (2023) |

Standing Committees

A&S Curriculum Committee (6 members)

Six members in staggered three year terms

1 Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour (2023)
 2 Amy Coté (2023)
 3 Grant Gentry (2024)
 4 Mingwei Sun (2024)
 5 Heather West (2025)
 6 David Bains (2025)

A&S Faculty Development & Evaluation Committee (6 members)

Six members in staggered three year terms Requirements: tenured faculty; at least one rep from each division A&S 1 Sonya Stanley (repl. For Corey Johnson) (2023) 2 Michael Janas (2023) 3 Keith Putt (2024) 4 Lisa Battaglia (2024) 5 Kelly Jensen (2025) 6 Stephen Chew (2025)

A&S Research and Scholarship Committee (3 members)

Three members (one per division) in staggered three year terms 1 Julianne Sandberg (2023) 2 Serena Simoni (2024) 3 Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour (2025)

A&S Teaching Award Committee

Consists of all those who have received the award since its inception.

A&S Sunshine and Shade Director (1 person)

Sunshine and Shade Director is a one-year position 1 Annie DeVries (2023)

Howard College and University Committees 2022-2023

A&S Nominating Committee (3 members)

Three members in staggered three year terms.

1 Clay Carey (2023) 2 Angela Ferguson (2024) 3 Jennifer Rahn (2025)

University Committees

University Academic Affairs Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms. 1 Will Kynes (2023) 2 Don Olive (2024) 3 Jack Berry (2025)

University Academic Technology and Learning Committee (1 representative)

One representative serving a three year term. 1 Jonathan Fleming (2024)

University Athletics Committee (1 representative)

One representative serving a three year term. 1 Corey Johnson (2023)

University Business Affairs and Faculty Welfare Committee (1 representative)

One representative serving a three year term. 1 Malia Fincher (2023)

University Campus Life Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms. 1 David Bains (2023) 2 Chris Pursell (2024) 3 Tiffany Robayna (2025)

University Curriculum Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms. 1 David Garza (2023) 2 Taylor Cyr (2024) 3 James Strange (2025)

University Diversity Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms. 1 Jennifer Rahn (2023) 2 Dieter Waldvogel (2024) 3 Niya Pickett Miller (2025)

Howard College and University Committees 2022-2023

University Enrollment Committee (3 representatives)

Three representatives in staggered three year terms. 1 Anthony Overton (2023) 2 Drew Hataway (2024) 3 David Luginbuhl (2025)

University General Education Committee (6 representatives)

One A&S member must serve as committee chair

1 David Shipley (2023) 2 Clay Carey (2023) 3 Julianne Sandberg (2024) 4 Dave Garza (2024) 5 Rob Elsner (2025) 6 Roy Ciampa (2025)

University Elections Committee (1 representative)

1 Mingwei Sun (2024)

<u>University Committee on Global Engagement (3 representatives) - formerly called</u> <u>International Studies Committee</u>

Requirements: Study abroad teaching experience. Three representatives in staggered three year terms. 1 Anthony Minnema (2023) 2 Marigene Chamberlain (2024) 3 Doug Clapp (2025)

Faculty Senate (12 representatives)

Requirements: 3 years as full-time faculty. Must take 1 year off between (full) terms

1 Paul Wiget (2023)
2 Mary McCullough (2023)
3 Keith Putt (2023)
4 Brad Bennett (2024)
5 LeeAnn Reynolds (2024)
6 Jeffery Leonard (2024)
7 Jennifer Layton (2024)
8 Serena Simoni (2024)
9 Betsy Dobbins (2024)
10 Carol Ann Vaughn Cross (2025)
11 Jeffrey Powell (2025)
12 Kelly Jensen (2025)