Contact Us

Office of the Dean | Associate Dean | Academic Programs | To Donate | Alumni Relations 

Mailing Address:
School of Education
Samford University
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL 35229

Office of the Dean

Dr. Jeanie Box
Dean
Location: OBB 208
Phone: 205-726-2745
Fax: 205-726-4233
jabox@samford.edu  

Ruth Holt
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Location: OBB 208
Phone: 205-726-2745
Fax: 205-726-4233
rcholt@samford.edu 

Associate Dean's Office

Dr. Jodi Newton
Associate Dean 
Location: OBB 202
Phone: 205-726-4240
jbnewton@samford.edu

Daphne Carr
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
Location: OBB 202
Phone: 205-726-4240
drcarr@samford.edu

Academic Programs

Department of Curriculum and Instruction/Teacher Education

Dr. Betsy Rogers
Department Chair
Location: OBB 338
Phone: 205-726-2172
herogers@samford.edu

Karen Bost
Program Assistant
Location: OBB 338
Phone: 205-726-2557
kgbost@samford.edu
 
Certification Officer
Location: OBB 322
Phone:205-726-2566
 
 

Dr. Kristie Chandler
Department Chair
Location: OBB 127
Phone: 205-726-2843
kbchandl@samford.edu  

Susan Kalinich
Program Assistant
Location: OBB 127
Phone: 205-726-2843
skalinic@samford.edu
 
 
Dr. Maurice Persall
Department Chair
Location: OBB 226
Phone: 205-726-2019
jmpersal@samford.edu 
 
Rebecca VanHook
Graduate Studies Coordinator
Location: OBB 227
Phone: 205-726-2564
avanhook@samford.edu 
 
Graduate Studies Admission Office
 
 Dr. Leslie "Les" Ennis
Director
Location: OBB
Phone: 205-726-2451
lsennis@samford.edu


Brooke Karr
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
Location: OBB
Phone: 205-726-2783
kbgilrea@samford.edu  

To Donate

Della Fancher
Advancement Officer
Location: OBB 418
Phone: 205-726-4462
dfancher@samford.edu 

Alumni Relations

Kathy Acton
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Location: OBB 418
Phone: 205-726-4224
kacton@samford.edu