Advisory Committee

The Department of Cardiopulmonary Sciences advisory committee is a group of persons who are chosen from the communities of interest to advise educators regarding an educational program. Committee members should provide advice and support to the program through regular attendance at scheduled meetings and participation in program issues throughout the year.

  • Andrea White – Select Specialty Hospital
  • Bob Crumpton – Brookwood Medical Center
  • David Noles – Princeton Baptist Medical Center
  • Doug Clements – St. Vincent’s East
  • Jan Morson – public representative
  • Lisa Montiel – The Healthcare Authority for Medical West
  • Melessia Wells – UAB Kirklin Clinic
  • Melvin Grindberg – Grandview Medical Center
  • Phyllis Abrams – DCH Regional Medical Center
  • Reed Adair – St. Vincent’s Hospital
  • Rob Helmke – Shelby Baptist Medical Center
  • Robert Johnson – UAB Hospital
  • Robert Park – Children’s of Alabama
  • Stephanie Gamble – Pediatric Pulmonary Center
  • Wayne Byford – Huntsville Hospital