Published on May 20, 2010 by Nathan Troost 

Dean of the Brock School of Business, Beck Taylor, has been appointed the 18th president of Whitworth University.  Associate Dean Jim Reburn, now the acting dean, is determined to continue the success of the Brock Business School.  For more information about the Brock School of Business visit:
About Samford University – Samford University is a premier nationally ranked private university deeply rooted in its Christian mission. Founded in 1841, Samford is the 87th oldest institution of higher education in the United States. U.S. News & World Report ranks Samford 4th among regional universities in the South. Samford enrolls 5,619 students from 44 states, the District of Columbia and 29 other countries in its 10 academic units: arts, arts and sciences, business, divinity, education, health professions, law, nursing, pharmacy, and public health. Samford also fields 17 NCAA Division I teams that compete in the tradition-rich Southern Conference.