Members of the Board of Directors

District 1

Dr. Lonnie Burnett — Mobile
Dr. Matthew Downs — Mobile

District 2

Dr. Richard Bailey — Montgomery

District 3

Dr. Joseph B. Morton — Sylacauga
Lucinda Cannon — Opelika

District 4

The Hon. Bobby M. Junkins — Gadsden
Hon. Frank McDaniel — Albertville

District 5

Jackson Burwell — Huntsville
Hon. Howard Sanderford — Huntsville

District 6

Martha Bartlett — Birmingham
Mary Alice Carmichael — Birmingham
Lyndra Daniel — Birmingham
Mrs. Rebecca W. Mason — Birmingham
Elouise Wilkins Williams — Birmingham

District 7

Dr. Paul M. Pruitt, Jr. — Tuscaloosa
Mr. Christopher McIlwain, Sr. — Tuscaloosa


The Honorable Kay Ivey, Governor of the State of Alabama
Steve Murray, Director of Alabama Dept. of Archives and History

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Andrew Westmoreland, President of Samford University
Dr. Michael Morgan, Executive Assistant to the President, Samford University
Mrs. Carla Roberson, President of Women's Committee of 100
Ann Vrocher, Executive Secretary, Alabama Men's Hall of Fame
Alabama Men's Hall of Fame Photo

Contact Us

Alabama Men's Hall of Fame
Samford University
P.O. Box 292307
Birmingham, AL 35229
Ann Vrocher