Brewer, Brock Inducted Into Alabama Men's Hall of Fame

Former Governor Albert P. Brewer and banking trail blazer Harry B. Brock Jr. are the 2019 inductees into the Alabama Men’s Hall of Fame (AMHOF). The special ceremony was held on Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019, at a luncheon at The Club in Homewood.

The annual program recognizes men native to or most closely identified with Alabama who have made significant contributions on a state, national or international scale within their professional field. Honorees must have been deceased at least two years before they are eligible for induction.

Inductees are selected by the AMHOF board of directors following a statewide nomination process. Plaques recognizing the honorees are housed in Samford University’s Harwell G. Davis Library.

The Alabama Women's Hall of Fame is located at Judson College in Marion.

Watch the Video


Martin Luther King, Jr. Plaque Detail Photo

Role models such as Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (shown above) are commemorated with bronze plaques at the main library of Samford University.

Contact Us

Alabama Men's Hall of Fame
Samford University
P.O. Box 292307
Birmingham, AL 35229