Photo U.S. Rep. Gary Palmer

Palmer Talks Health Care Reform at Pharmacy School's Annual Policy and Advocacy Lecture

U.S. Rep. Gary Palmer addressed McWhorter School of Pharmacy students and faculty for the school’s annual policy and advocacy lecture 

Read More

Photo Hogue-Michael.jpg

Hogue Named Associate Dean for Samford's Center for Faith and Health

Pharmacy professor Michael Hogue named associate dean for Samford's Center for Faith and Health 

Read More

Photo cardinal-health.JPG

McWhorter School of Pharmacy Receives $385,000 for Cardinal Health Endowed Scholarship Fund

Samford University's McWhorter School of Pharmacy has received a $385,000 gift from Cardinal Health, Inc., of Dublin, Ohio, to fund scholarships for senior pharmacy students preparing to serve in independent pharmacies. 

Read More

Photo Vaccinations.jpg

Merck Grant to Samford and UAB

Pharmacy professors Terri Wensel and Michael Hogue have received a grant from Merck, Sharp & Dohme Corp. for a project to increase vaccinations for adults at high risk of developing pneumococcal disease. 

Read More