Friends of Preparatory Music

The Friends of Preparatory Music Advisory Board is promoting an endowment campaign to ensure the continued growth and success of the Samford Preparatory Music Department.  The Preparatory Music Department receives much from its affiliation with the Samford School of the Arts.  Its revenue comes entirely from tuition and registration fees and occasional gifts.

Friends of Preparatory Music Advisory Board

                 John Teta,Chair                                                                                        



                 David Haywood,Treasurer                                              




                 Claudia Spencer,Secretary                                              



                 Judy Barnes(honorary)                                         

                 Martha Tankersley(honorary)                              

                 Charles Vianey(honorary)           

                 Robert Weaver (honorary)

                 Connie Macon (ex-officio)


If you would like to make a donation to Academy of the Arts Music, please send to:

                 Academy of the Arts, Music

                 Samford University 

                 800 Lakeshore Drive

                 Birmingham, AL 35229