In 2015 Orlean Bullard Beeson School of Education will celebrate its centennial year. We are planning a year of exciting events from January through December of 2015. Please plan to join us as we celebrate 100 years of learning and teaching.

 Learning for Life Award

We will honor 100 outstanding education alumni with the inaugural Learning for Life Award at our culminating event, the Centennial Celebration Dinner. Please look for the nomination form on Samford’s website beginning January 2015. Nominations can include graduates that pursued a number of career paths; examples beyond a teaching career might include missions, business and non-profit organizations.

Get Involved

A Centennial Planning Committee has been formed to help with this historic year. For further information or to join this committee, please contact alumni relations coordinator Kathy Acton at 205-726-4224 or kacton@samford.edu.

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact advancement officer Della Fancher at 205-726-4462 or dfancher@samford.edu.

Event details and registration information will be mailed at a later date. If you have any questions about the celebrations or nominations for the Learning for Life Award, please contact us.  


CPC members include (front row, from left) Meghan Allen, Christen Sloderbeck, Anne Stone, MaryAnn Moon; (second row, from left) Jeanna Westmoreland, Gwen Childs, Jodi Newton, Sarah Hines, Jane Bond, Wayne Bond, Lo Rowan, Anita Gay, Della Fancher and Kathy Acton.   

Not pictured: Linda Anderson, Marissa Benjamin, Betsy Box, Sonia Carrington, Janey Carter, Lynn Cook, Nancy Dill, Kristi Dutton, Stacey Finnegan, Shirley Garrett, Rebecca Glenn, Ann Jay Harrison, Paula Hovater, Amanda Jordan, Sarah Law, Lauren Lunceford, Suzanne Maddox, Anna Leigh Marshall, Chrislyn Morse, Michelle Pender, Beth Quick, Cindy Sfakianos, Rachel Stooksbury and Terri Taylor.