Samford University

+

Resources

Psychologists and counselors on staff | PsychiatristEating disordersFixed Income Substance Abuse | Food assistance | Housing | Rehabilitation Services

List of providers with psychiatrists, psychologists, and counselors on staff:

Personal Relationships, 205.979.6822http://www.personalrelationships.com

Wellspring Christian Clinic, 205.977.3003 http://wellspringchristian.com/ourPeople.php

Adult and Child Development Professionals, 205.933.9276  http://www.adultandchilddevelopment.com

Pitts and Associates, 205.870.3520  http://drbertpitts.com

Psychiatry South, 205.987.0724 http://www.psychiatrysouth.com/clinicians.php

Grayson & Associates, 205.871.6926  http://graysonmentalhealth.com

Alabama Psychiatric Services 205.968.8360  http://www.apsy.com

Psychiatrist:

Dr. Ted Reveley, 205.870.8415

Providers with psychologists and/or counselors on staff:

Covenant Counseling 205.879.7500  http://www.covenantcounsel.com

Bair, Peacock, McDonald, &McMullan 205.822.7348  http://bpmmb.com

Relationships Incorporated,205.991.3683  http://www.relationshipsincorporated.com

Pathways Professional Counseling, 866.991.6864 http://www.pathwaysprofessional.org/  

Restore Ministries, 205.440.2909   www.restore-ministries.org 

Dr. Judith Harrington, LPC 205.226.2400  

Gary Williams, LPC, 205.410.3582  www.garywilliams.net

Joan Leary, LPC, 205.529.5565   www.joanlearycounseling.com  

Drake Denton, LPC, 205.422.0683   www.drakedenton.com  

Paul Johnson, LMFT, 205.807.6645  lifepracticalcounseling@gmail.com

 Fixed Income:

Oasis Counseling 205.933.0338 http://www.oasiscounseling.org

Gateway Counseling205.510.2600  http://www.gway.org/family-counseling

UAB 205-996-2414  http://www.uab.edu/counselingclinic

Eating Disorder Treatment:  

The Highlands, 205.552.0417  http://thehighlandstc.com

Covenant Counseling Re-vive Program, 205.879.7500   http://www.covenantcounsel.com

Magnolia Creek 888.494.4213  http://www.magnolia-creek.com  

Substance Abuse Treatment:

Bradford Health Services 888.577.0012  http://www.bradfordhealth.com  

 Food assistance:

Alabama Department of Human Resources
2001 12th Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35234
http://dhr.alabama.gov/services/Food_Assistance/Food_Assistance_Division.aspx

 Housing:

http://portal.hud.gov/hudportal/HUD?src=/states/alabama/homeownership/affhousingprog

City of Birmingham Department ofCommunity Development 205.254.2483

Alabama Housing Finance Authority334.244.9200

 Rehabilitation Services (Job and Educational Accommodations):

Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services
236 Goodwin Crest Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone 205.290.4400

close x