Leading experts are available to address breaking news and comment on a variety of topics. Browse the list of experts below, or use the filter box to search for experts in a specific area of interest. For a list of experts by topic, go to the university expert list.

Ramona Carroll Albin
Criminal Law and Procedure, Criminal Defense and Prosecution, Trial Advocacy, Appeals, Criminal Election Law
ralbin@samford.edu
205-726-2866

View Profile

T. Brad Bishop
Law, Contracts, Municipal Court Practice and Procedure
tbbishop@samford.edu
205-726-2425

View Profile

John L. Carroll
Religion and Philosophy, Ethics and Professionalism in Law, Law, Mediation, Evidence, Trial Practice, Ethics and Professionalism, E-Discovery and Evidence
jlcarrol@samford.edu
205-726-2690

View Profile

LaJuana S. Davis
Law, Criminal Law and Procedure, Appellate Advocacy, Business Crimes, Interviewing and Counseling, Post-conviction Remedies, Women’s Rights, Right to Council, Stand Your Ground, Castle Law
lsdavis@samford.edu
205-726-4130

View Profile

Michael E. DeBow
Law, Property, Business Organizations, Administrative Law, Legislation and Local Government
medebow@samford.edu
205-726-2434

View Profile

Brannon P. Denning
Law, Constitutional Law, U.S. Supreme Court, Law, Second Amendment, Gun Laws
bpdennin@samford.edu
205-726-2411

View Profile

Alyssa DiRusso
Law, Wills, Trusts and Estates, Estate and Gift Tax, Estate and Trust Administration, Taxation of Nonprofit Organizations, Federal Income Tax
aadiruss@samford.edu
205-726-4325

View Profile

Jill Elysa Evans
Law, Environmental Law, Torts
jeevans@samford.edu
205-726-2164

View Profile

Lynn Hogewood
Law, Legal Research and Writing, Nonprofit Organization, Wills, Trusts and Estates
ldhogewo@samford.edu
205-726-4251

View Profile

Paul Kuruk
Law, Commercial Transactions, International Business Transactions, Human Rights and Trade
pkuruk@samford.edu
205-726-2153

View Profile

David J. Langum
History, Legal History, Law, Evidence, Property, Legal History
djlangum@samford.edu
205-726-2424

View Profile

Gregory K. Laughlin
Law, Information Access and Control
glaughli@samford.edu
205-726-2430

View Profile

Edward C. Martin
Law, Torts, Product Liability, Professional Responsibility, Damages, Law and Technology
ecmartin@samford.edu
205-726-2416

View Profile

Emily Price
Legal Research and Writing, False Claims Act 

View Profile

William G. Ross
Law, Professional Responsibility, Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, American Legal History, Lawyer Billing
wgross@samford.edu
205-726-2889

View Profile

David M. Smolin
Religion and Philosophy, Bioethics and Biotechnology, Law, Bioethics and Biotechnology, Intellectual Property, International Human Rights, Children’s Issues, Family and Juvenile Law, Estates and Trusts
dmsmolin@samford.edu
205-726-2418

View Profile

Henry C. Strickland, III
Law, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Civil Procedure, Conflict of Laws, Constitutional Law, Remedies, Arbitration, Legal Education
hcstrick@samford.edu
205-726-2704

View Profile

Howard P. Walthall
Law, State Constitutional Law, State and Local Taxation, Commercial Law, Bankruptcy, Business Organizations
hpwaltha@samford.edu
205-726-2412

View Profile