Course Schedules

Exam Schedules

2021-2022 Academic Year

Law Academic Calendar for Fall 2021
Date Event
August 9 (Monday) First year orientation workshop begins
August 16 (Monday) Classes begin
August 24 (Tuesday) Last day to drop/add a course
September 6 (Monday) Labor Day; no classes meet
October 26-29 (T,W,R,F) Registration for Spring Term
November 22 (Monday) Last Day of Classes
November 23 (Tuesday) Study Days
November 24-26 (W,R,F) Thanksgiving Holiday, no classes meet
November 29-December 10 Exams
December 18 Fall Commencement
December 18 Official Degree Conferral Date (regardless of date of ceremony)
Law Academic Calendar for Spring 2022
Date Event
January 3 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 11 (Tuesday) Last day to drop/add a course
January 17 (Tuesday) University closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes meet
January 18 (Tuesday) Constructive Monday; Monday classes meet
March 7-11 Spring Break
March 22-25 (T,W,R,F) Registration for Fall Term
April 6 Registration begins online for Summer
April 18 (Monday) Easter Holiday; no classes meet
April 19 (Tuesday) Last Day of Classes
April 20 (Wednesday) Study Days
April 21-30 Exams
April 30 (Saturday) Commencement
April 30 Official Degree Conferral Date (regardless of date of ceremony)
Law Academic Calendar for Summer 2022
Date Event
May 31 (Tuesday) Classes begin
June 8 (Wednesday) Last day to drop/add a course
June 20 (Monday) Juneteenth Holiday; No classes meet
June 28 (Tuesday) Mini-Term ends
June 29 (Wednesday) Study Day - Mini-Term
June 30 - July 1 (R,F) Exams - Mini-Term
July 4 (Monday) Independence Day Holiday; No classes meet
July 5 (Tuesday) Constructive Monday; Monday Classes Meet
August 2 (Tuesday) Last Day of Classes
August 3 (Wednesday) Study Day
August 4-5 (R,F) Exams

2022-2023 Academic Year

Law Academic Calendar for Fall 2022
Date Event
August 8 (Monday) First year orientation workshop begins
August 15 (Monday) Classes begin
August 23 (Tuesday) Last day to drop/add a course
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day; no classes meet
October 25-28 (T,W,R,F) Registration for Spring Term
November 21 (Monday) Last Day of Classes
November 22 (Tuesday) Study Day
November 23-25 (W,R,F) Thanksgiving Holiday, no classes meet
November 28-December 9 Exams
December 17 Fall Commencement
Law Academic Calendar for Spring 2023
Date Event
January 3 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
January 4 (Wednesday) Constructive Monday; Monday classes meet
January 11 (Wednesday) Last day to drop/add a course
January 16 (Monday) University closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes meet
January 17 (Tuesday) Constructive Monday; Monday classes meet
March 6-10 Spring Break
March 21-24 (T,W,R,F) Registration for Fall Term
April 4 Registration begins online for Summer
April 10 (Monday) Easter Holiday; no classes meet
April 19 (Wednesday) Last Day of Classes
April 20 (Thursday) Study Day
April 21-May 3 Exams
April 28-30 Commencement Weekend
Law Academic Calendar for Summer 2023
Date Event
May 30 (Tuesday) Classes begin
June 7 (Wednesday) Last day to drop/add a course
June 19 (Monday) University Closed for Juneteenth Holiday; no classes meet
June 26 (Monday) Mini-Term ends
June 27 (Thursday) Study Day - Mini-Term
June 28-29 (W, R) Exams - Mini-Term
July 4 (Tuesday) University Closed for Independence Day Holiday; No classes meet
August 1 (Tuesday) Last Day of Classes
August 2 (Wednesday) Study Day
August 3-4 (R,F) Exams