Published on August 29, 2017  
Law Books

The following Cumberland School of Law students qualified as Scholars of Merit for the summer 2017 term. The courses in which the students received this recognition are also listed, as well as the professors who taught the courses in which the students received this recognition.

Ashley Feltman (Advanced Writing Skills-Lawyers - Baggett)
Jose Costa Neto (Comparative Constitutional Law - Smolin)
Mary Margaret Clark (Economic Analysis of Law - Stone)
Tim Doublon (Economic Analysis of Law - Stone)
Megan Seaton (Endangered Species Act - Martin)
Brittany Mercer (Law Office Practice and Management - Ennis)
Megan Seaton (Law Office Practice and Management - Ennis)

Samford is a leading Christian university offering undergraduate programs grounded in the liberal arts with an array of nationally recognized graduate and professional schools. Founded in 1841, Samford is the 87th-oldest institution of higher learning in the United States. The Wall Street Journal ranks Samford 1st nationally for student engagement and U.S. News & World Report ranks Samford 66th in the nation for best undergraduate teaching and 104th nationally for best value. Samford enrolls 5,683 students from 47 states and 19 countries in its 10 academic schools: arts, arts and sciences, business, divinity, education, health professions, law, nursing, pharmacy and public health. Samford fields 17 athletic teams that compete in the tradition-rich Southern Conference, and ranks 6th nationally for its Graduation Success Rate among all NCAA Division I schools.