Published on May 29, 2018 by Morgan Black  
Law Books

The following Cumberland School of Law students qualified as Scholars of Merit for the spring 2018 term. The courses in which the students received this recognition are listed as well as the professors who taught the courses in which the students received this recognition.

Christian Allie Segrest, AL Legislation & Policy/McCurley

Dylan Sutherland, AL Legislation & Policy/McCurley

Nelson Johnson, Alt Dispute Resolution/Simpson

Alexis N. Esneault, Bankruptcy/Floyd

Diana N. Ruppenthal, Bioethics and the Law/Smolin

Emma Cummings, Business Bankruptcy/Bender

Daniel Moss, Civil Procedure II/Strickland

Elizabeth S. Pilcher, Civil Procedure II/Ross

Braden T. Morell, Civil Procedure II/Ross

Allison E. Booth, Complex Litigation/Proctor

Emily E. Schreiber, Complex Litigation, Proctor

Emma Cummings, Constitutional Law II/Smolin

Emily A. Hopper, Constitutional Law II/Ross

Christian Allie Segrest, Constitutional Law II/Denning

Demetra A. Kampakis, Contracts II/Bishop

Elizabeth S. Pilcher, Contracts II/Stone

William Burkett, Contracts II/Walthall

Elizabeth Hosmer, Contracts II/Walthall

Christian C. Feldman, Copyright Law/Laughlin

Jonathan H. Brown, Criminal Procedure I/Albin

Haleigh E. Chastain, Criminal Procedure I/Albin

Lisa K. Cagle, Criminal Procedure II/Davis

Dylan Sutherland, Damages/Martin

Jeremy Thomas, Domestic Relations/Pate

Caleb Diaz, Environmental Law/Roberts

Xan Ingram, Estate and Trust Admn/DiRusso

William F. Prosch, Estate Planning/Stephens

Sarah Baldwin, Evidence/Horsey

Jackson Reagan, Evidence/Young

Daniel Moss, Evidence/Young

Braden T. Morell, Evidence/Albin

Sarah Tindle, Evidence/Albin

Kriston Laney Gifford, Federal Courts – Civil/Newsom

Charles C. Smith, Federal Income Tax I/Rawls

Lindsey Catlett, Govt Regulation of Bus/Stone

Matthew Hambrick, International Business Trans/Kuruk

Kayley Argo, Law Office Pract and Manag/Ennis

Tiffany Simms, Law Office Pract and Manag/Ennis

Reynolds Pittman, Local Government Law/DeBow

Kriston Laney Gifford, Municipal Courts/Bishop

Michelle Herd, Negotiation/VanPelt

Kristina Castaner, Negotiation/VanPelt

Dylan Sutherland, Oil and Gas Law/Rogers

John Austin Boyd, Oil and Gas Law/Rogers

Catherine Henderson, Payment Systems/Kuruk

Kriston Laney Gifford, Pre-Trial/Trial Prac/Putnam

Joshua D. Aarons, Product Liability/Martin

Michael Milton, Prof Responsibilities/Carroll

Kimberly Chwalek, Prof Responsibilities/Carroll

Gage Smythe, Read Law/Int Text/Pryor

William Burkett, Real Property/DeBow

Jackson Reagan, Real Property/Greene

Sarah Baldwin, Real Property/Roberts

Christian Allie Segrest, Secured Transactions/Kuruk

Isabel Montoya-Minisee, Secured Transactions/Floyd

Jacey G. Mann, Sports Law-Professional/Jackson

Garrett Hartley, Wills, Trusts and Estates/DiRusso

Samford is a leading Christian university offering undergraduate programs grounded in the liberal arts with an array of nationally recognized graduate and professional schools. Founded in 1841, Samford is the 87th-oldest institution of higher learning in the United States. Samford enrolls 5,791 students from 49 states, Puerto Rico and 16 countries in its 10 academic schools: arts, arts and sciences, business, divinity, education, health professions, law, nursing, pharmacy and public health. Samford fields 17 athletic teams that compete in the tradition-rich Southern Conference and ranks 6th nationally for its Graduation Success Rate among all NCAA Division I schools.