Contact Us

Administrative Offices
Location: Cooney Hall 201 A
Phone: (205) 726-2364
Fax: (205) 726-4218
E-mail: samfordbusiness@samford.edu

Mailing Address:
School of Business
Samford University
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL 35229

Office of the Dean

Dr. J. Howard Finch
Dean
Location: Cooney Hall 201 B
Phone: (205) 726-2364
Fax: (205) 726-4218
E-mail: hfinch@samford.edu

Lisa Mosley
Secretary to the Dean
Location: Cooney Hall 201 A
Phone: (205) 726-2364
Fax: (205) 726-4218 

For the Media

Kara Kennedy
Social Media Strategist, Samford University
Director of External Relations, Brock School of Business
Location: Cooney Hall 305
Phone: (205) 726-4070
Fax: (205) 726-2464
kkennedy@samford.edu

Associate Dean's Office

Dr. Charles (Chad) M. Carson
Associate Dean 
Location: Cooney Hall 201 E
Phone: (205) 726-2364
Fax: (205) 726-4218
E-mail: cmcarson@samford.edu  

Yolanda Long
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
Location: Cooney Hall 201 F
Phone: (205) 726-2547
Fax: (205) 726-2464
E-mail: yblong@samford.edu  

Barbara Cartledge
Assistant Dean of Academic Programs
Location: Cooney Hall 289 E
Phone: (205) 726-2935
Fax: (205) 726-2464
E-mail: bhcartle@samford.edu

Patrice Donnelly
Assistant Director of Academic Programs
Location: Cooney Hall 289 I
Phone: (205) 726-4443
Fax: (205) 726-2464
E-mail: prdonnel@samford.edu

Elizabeth Gambrell
Assistant Director of Academic Programs
Location: Cooney Hall 289 L
Phone: (205) 726-2040
Fax: (205) 726-2464
E-mail: eagambre@samford.edu 

Doshia Bennett
Program Assistant, Academic Programs
Location: Cooney Hall 289 C
Phone: (205) 726-2367
Fax: (205) 726-2464
E-mail: dsbenne1@samford.edu

Rachel Jernigan
Academic Advisor
Location: Cooney Hall 289 K
Phone: (205) 726-2985
Fax: (205) 726-2464
E-mail: rjernig1@samford.edu

Executive Education Programs

Bruce Nichols
Director of Executive Education
Location: Cooney Hall 387
Phone: (205) 726-4486
Fax: (205) 726-4555
E-mail: bnichols@samford.edu

To Donate

Eddie Miller
Advancement Officer
Location: Cooney Hall 201 C
Phone: (205) 726-4108
E-mail: emiller1@samford.edu