• Image 21474866936 /uploadedImages/_Headers/samford-hall-header-image.jpg Samford Hall Samford Hall
DynamicContent 21474842202

Samford Pharmacy Dean to Chair National Council

Posted by Mary Wimberley on 2000-01-13

Dr. Joseph O. Dean, Jr., Dean of Samford University's McWhorter School of Pharmacy, has been elected chair-elect of the Council of Deans of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

The Council is comprised of each dean and associate dean from the 81 U.S. schools of pharmacy. The council, together with the Council of Faculties, comprise the governing body of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

Dr. Dean, a Samford pharmacy graduate, has been dean of McWhorter School of Pharmacy since 1991.


More Articles

  • ContentBlock 21474865809

    News Archives

  • ContentBlock 21474865211

    Have Questions?
    Get in Touch:

    University Communication

    Philip Poole
    Executive Director of University Communication