• Image 21474866936 /uploadedImages/_Headers/samford-hall-header-image.jpg Samford Hall Samford Hall
DynamicContent 2147495773

Samford Board of Overseers Elects Four New Members

Posted by Mary Wimberley on 2008-06-12

Four new members have been elected to the Samford University Board of Overseers. They are: financial consultant Thomas D. Armstrong, Samford pharmacy dean emeritus Dr. Joseph O. Dean, Jr., attorney John M. Floyd and attorney J. Fred Kingren, all of Birmingham.

The new members met as part of the 47-member board for the first time at its spring meeting in late May.

Newly-elected board officers are Greg Hodges of Birmingham, chairman; Jack Stewart of Louisville, Ky., vice chairman; and Ronnie Wynn of Montgomery, secretary.

The Samford Board of Overseers is a group of men and women of leadership and influence from around the nation who provide advice and counsel to the President and Trustees of the University.

More Articles

  • ContentBlock 21474865809

    News Archives

  • ContentBlock 21474865211

    Have Questions?
    Get in Touch:

    University Communication

    Philip Poole
    Executive Director of University Communication