Leading experts are available to address breaking news and comment on a variety of topics. Browse the list of experts below, or use the filter box to search for experts in a specific area of interest. For a list of experts by topic, go to the university expert list.

M. Ahinee Amamoo, Ph.D., M.S.
Epidemiology, biostatistics, data management and database development
mamamoo@samford.edu
205-726-4652

View Profile

Rachel Casiday, Ph.D., M.Sc.
Risk perception and communication, culture, medical anthropology, epidemiology, children's health, vaccination, voluntary sector
rcasiday@samford.edu
205-726-4509

View Profile

David P. Cecil, Ph.D., LICSW
Clinical counseling and therapy practices, mental health, program evaluation, research, policy analysis, international education and research
dcecil1@samford.edu
205-726-4633

View Profile

Clara Darling, M.S., RDN, LD
Culinary Nutrition
cdarling@samford.edu
205-726-2930

View Profile

Courtney N. Haun, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Healthcare administration, public health, quality improvement
chaun@samford.edu
205-726-4673

View Profile

Melissa Galvin Lumpkin, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Behavior Change, Issues Related to Older Population
mlumpki1@samford.edu
205-726-4459

View Profile

Carol J. Ratcliffe, D.N.P., RN, COI, FACHE
Health, Nursing and Health Care Administration, Practice and Advocacy
cratclif@samford.edu
205-726-4466

View Profile

David E. Robbins, Ph.D., M.S.E.E.
Healthcare informatics, biospecimen informatics, data science, machine learning, software engineering, software ecosystems, semantic web, concept maps
drobbins@samford.edu
205-726-4570

View Profile

C. Jean Roberson, D.S.W., LICSW
Faith–Based Social Work and Church Social Work
croberso@samford.edu
205-726-4669

View Profile

Donna Seibels, M.S., RD, LD, FAND
Health, Community Nutrition and Wellness, Sports Nutrition
drseibel@samford.edu
205-726-2570

View Profile