Enrollment Management and Student Services

Marian Carter, Ed.D

Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management and Student Services
mwcarter@samford.edu
205-726-2611

Karen Eddins

Recruiter
kleddins@samford.edu
205-726-4775

Abby Head

Academic Advisor
ahead1@samford.edu
205-726-4722

Health Informatics and Information Management

Carol J. Ratclifee, D.N.P., RN, COI, FACHE

Professor and chair
cratclif@samford.edu
205-726-4466

Healthcare Administration

Carol J. Ratclifee, D.N.P., RN, COI, FACHE

Professor and chair
cratclif@samford.edu
205-726-4466

Nutrition and Dietetics 

Suresh Mathews, Ph.D., FACN, FICS

Professor and Chair
mathew1@samford.edu 
205-726-4511

Public Health

Melissa Lumpkin, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Chair
mlumpki1@samford.edu
205-726-4459

Social Work 

Lisa Baker, Ph.D., LCSW

Professor and Chair
lbaker2@samford.edu
205-726-4882

Alumni and Advancement

Victoria Allen

Director of Development
vallen2@samford.edu
205-726-2792

Media Inquiries

Sarah Waller

Marketing and Communication Manager
swaller@samford.edu
205-726-4628