Leading experts are available to address breaking news and comment on a variety of topics. Browse the list of experts below, or use the filter box to search for experts in a specific area of interest. For a list of experts by topic, go to the university expert list.

Amanda Barron, Ed.D., M.S.N., RN
Critical Care Nursing, Oncology Nursing
abarron@samford.edu
205-726-4664

View Profile

Cynthia Gurdak Berry, D.N.P., RN, CNE, COI
Health, Disaster Preparedness, Burns and Trauma, Critical Care
cgberry@samford.edu
205-726-2924

View Profile

Amy B. Bigham, D.N.P., RN, FNP-BC
Health, Rural Family Health, Pediatrics, Health Care Technology
abigham@samford.edu
205-726-2093

View Profile

Terri Cahoon, D.N.P., CRNA
Health, Anesthesia Pharmacology, Patient Safety
tmcahoon@samford.edu
205-726-2401

View Profile

Sherri H. Chatman, D.N.P., FNP-BC
Pediatrics, End of life care
shchatma@samford.edu
205-726-4703

View Profile

Jennifer Coleman, Ph.D., RN, CNE, COI
Health, Pediatric Nursing, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Diversity, Vulnerable Populations, Religion and Philosophy, Nursing Ethics
jacolema@samford.edu
205-726-2238

View Profile

Andrea Collins, D.N.P., NP-C, CNE
Adult health, Integrative medicine, Complementary and alternative medicine, Medical Missions, Nursing Education
awcollin@samford.edu
205-726-4558

View Profile

Cyndi Cortes, Dr.P.H., M.S.N., M.R.E., CPNP-PC, CRRN, COI
Health, Developmental Disabilities, Global Health, Healthcare and Missions, Migrant Population Health, Pediatric Health, Population Health, Public Health, Respite Caregiving, Spirituality and Health, Vulnerable Populations
ccortes@samford.edu
205-726-4008

View Profile

Jill Cunningham, D.N.P., FNP-BC
Disability Ministry, Caregiver Respite, Interprofessional Education and Collaboration
jlcunni1@samford.edu
205-726-2733

View Profile

Courtney D. Edwards, D.N.P., RN CLN
Trauma Nursing, Burn Care, Orthopedics, Process Improvement
cedward5@samford.edu
205-726-2753

View Profile

David Fort, D.N.P., CRNA
Health, Nurse Anesthesia
dnfort@samford.edu
205-726-2989

View Profile

Lisa E. Gurley, Ph.D., RN, CNE, COI
Adult Medical, Surgical and Perioperative Nursing; Nurse Education, Recruitment and Retention
legurley@samford.edu
205-726-2060

View Profile

Julie Austin Head, M.S.N., RN, CPNP
Pediatric Health, Critical Care, Pediatric Burns and Trauma, Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition, Missions Nursing, Global Child Health, Religion and Philosophy, Missions Nursing and Teaching
jahead1@samford.edu
205-726-4490

View Profile

Lisa Herbinger, D.N.P., CRNA, COI
Neonatal and pediatric anesthesia, Anesthesia induced neuroapoptosis, Trauma/Coagulopathy, Evidence based practice
lallison@samford.edu
205-726-2630

View Profile

Jane Holston, D.N.P., FNP-BC, ENP-C, COI
Health, Neonatal Intensive Care, Emergency Room and Urgent Care
jholston@samford.edu
205-726-2359

View Profile

Kristen Johnston, D.N.P., FNP-BC
Health, Teen Pregnancy, Women’s Health, Pediatrics, and Local Medical Missions
kcjohnst@samford.edu
205-726-4574

View Profile

Megan Kuklinski, D.N.P., RN-BC
Critical Care, Perioperative Nursing, Ambulatory Patient Care, Hospital Nursing Education
mkuklins@samford.edu
205-726-2351

View Profile

Maria D. Ledbetter, D.N.A.P., CRNA, COI
Obstetric Anesthesia and neuraxial blocks, Quality and Safety in Anesthesia, Online teaching and education-Quality Matters for Higher Education, Evidence-based Practice
mledbett@samford.edu
205-726-2831

View Profile

Jane S. Martin, Ph.D., FNP-BC
Health, Adult Health, Counseling, Health of Migrant Farm Workers
jsmartin@samford.edu
205-726-2760

View Profile

Gretchen McDaniel, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Health, Biostatistics, Community and Parish Nursing, Gerontology, Religion and Philosophy, Parish Nursing
gsmcdani@samford.edu
205-726-2626

View Profile

Megan Mileski, M.S.N., RN
Health, Labor and Delivery Nursing, Women’s Health
mrmilesk@samford.edu
205-726-2352

View Profile

Tonya Shanahan, FNP-BC, D.N.P.
Healthcare for the homeless
tshanaha@samford.edu
205-726-4702

View Profile

Lora Shelton, D.N.P., RN
Health, Adult Health Nursing, Women’s Heart Health, Mission Nursing
lrshelto@samford.edu
205-726-2522

View Profile

Amy Snow, D.N.P., CRNA
Health, Nurse Anesthesia
acsnow@samford.edu
205-726-2007

View Profile

Rebecca J. Warr, M.S.N., RN, CNE
Health, Medical Surgical Nursing, Community Nursing, Geriatrics
rjwarr@samford.edu
205-726-2569

View Profile

Laura Wynn, M.S.N., RN
Women’s and Infant’s Health, Nursing Medical/Surgical Nursing
lcortrig@samford.edu
205-726-4666

View Profile

Stephanie Wynn, D.N.P., RN-BC, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC, COI
Health, Psychiatric Nursing, Mental Health, Veterans Health
swynn@samford.edu
205-726-2180

View Profile

Ashley York, D.N.P., AGNP-C, WHNP-BC
Cardiology, Menopause, Hospice, Adult Medicine
ayork5@samford.edu

View Profile