Leading business experts are available to address breaking news stories and comment on a variety of topics. The experts listed below are available to speak on popular business subjects and industries:

William H. Belski
Business, Accounting Standards, Financial Accounting Issues, Accounting Ethics, Business Ethics, Capital Market Research and Earning Management, Not-For-Profit Accounting and Reporting
whbelski@samford.edu
205-726-2182

View Profile

Joy Buchanan
Data Analysis, Economics, Economic History, Public Policy and Regulation, Experimental Design, Wages and Compensation, Behavioral Economics
jbuchan1@samford.edu
205-726-2373

View Profile

Art Carden
Business, Economic History, Public Policy and Regulation, Walmart and Big-Box Retail, Causes and Consequences of Economic Growth, Development Policy in Alabama
wcarden@samford.edu
205-726-2406

View Profile

Charles M. Carson
Business, Group Dynamics, Teamwork, Absenteeism, Family Business Issues, Production, Factory Worker Motivation and Management, Entrepreneurship; Supervisory Styles, Effective Teaching Methods
cmcarson@samford.edu
205-726-2547

View Profile

Clif Eason
Marketing analytics, customer experience, branding, sales
ceason@samford.edu
205-726-2677

View Profile

Howard Finch
Business, Asset Pricing and Valuation
hfinch@samford.edu
205-726-4030

View Profile

Cynthia Frownfelter-Lohrke
Business, Computers, Technology, Systems Topics, Financial Planning, Retirement, Income Taxes, Fraud, Investments, Estate Planning
cflohrke@samford.edu
205-726-2682

View Profile

Larron C. Harper
Business, Managerial Values, Business Ethics, International Business, Utilities, Regulation, Energy, Finance, Graduate Business Education, International Business
lcharper@samford.edu
205-726-2931

View Profile

Steven T. Jones
Business, Credit Scoring, Financial Services, Corporate Finance, Insurance, Finance Theory
stjones@samford.edu
205-726-4026

View Profile

Archie Lockamy
Business, Manufacturing Operations, Service Operations, Quality Management, Supply Chain Management, Performance Measurement Systems, Process Improvement in Health Care Organizations
aalockam@samford.edu
205-726-4135

View Profile

Matthew Mazzei
Strategic Management, Project Management, Entrepreneurship, Corporate Entrepreneurship
mmazzei@samford.edu
205-726-2973

View Profile

Sara Helms McCarty
Business, Volunteering, Charitable Giving, Education Policy, Religion and Economics, Labor Economics, Religion and Philosophy, Volunteering and Charitable Giving
smccarty@samford.edu
205-726-4110

View Profile

Kevin Pan
Data analytics, statistical analysis, quantitative methods, information systems, education data analytics, informatics, knowledge-based systems
kpan@samford.edu
205-726-4640

View Profile

James P. Reburn
Business, Financial Accounting, Accounting Education, General Banking Issues, Financial Reporting, Stock Ownership Reporting, Nonprofit Management
jpreburn@samford.edu
205-726-2364

View Profile

Anna-Leigh Stone
Banking, Financial Institutions, Bank Regulation
alstone@samford.edu
205-726-4644

View Profile

Jeremy Thornton
Nonprofit Organization/Philanthropy; Public Policy/Tax Policy; Economics of Religion; Competition/Pricing Strategy
jpthornt@samford.edu
205-726-2067

View Profile

Darin W. White
Business, Strategic Planning, Competitive Reconnaissance, Marketing Strategy Development, Retailing, Leadership Coaching, Business Coaching, Marketing Research, Political, Sports, Nonprofit Marketing, International Marketing, Franchising, Advertising, Branding, Pricing, New Product Development, Sales, Sales Management Training, Sports Marketing
darin.white@samford.edu
205-726-4477

View Profile

Rusty Yerkes
Business, Financial Markets, Financial Institutions, Investments, Portfolio Management, Financial Planning, Corporate Financial Analysis, Financial Risk, Management, Derivatives, Treasury Management, Banking
ryerkes@samford.edu
205-726-2051

View Profile