Leading experts are available to address breaking news and comment on a variety of topics. Browse the list of experts below, or use the filter box to search for experts in a specific area of interest. For a list of experts by topic, go to the university expert list.

Karen J. Birkenfeld
Education, Mathematics and Science Education
kjbirken@samford.edu
205-726-4492

View Profile

Tarsha B. Bluiett
Education, Emerging Literacy, Reading
tbluiett@samford.edu
205-726-2694

View Profile

Kristie Chandler
Education, Human Development and Family Science
kbchandl@samford.edu
205-726-2087

View Profile

Jane Cobia
Education, K-12 School Finance, Organizational Dynamics
jcobia@samford.edu
205-726-2054

View Profile

Jonathan Davis
Education, Domestic Violence, Family Relations, Families and Health
jcdavis1@samford.edu
205-726-4236

View Profile

Leslie Sturdivant Ennis
Education, Education Law, Negotiation, Contact Resolution
lsennis@samford.edu
205-726-2783

View Profile

David M. Finn
Education, Inclusion, Special Needs in Early Childhood Education
dmfinn@samford.edu
205-726-2913

View Profile

Clara Gerhardt
Education, Problem-Based Learning, Family Therapy, Parenting
cegerhar@samford.edu
205-726-2151

View Profile

Erin N. Gilchrist
Education, Secondary English Education
egilchri@samford.edu
205-726-4033

View Profile

Celeste Hill
Education, Human Development and Family Dynamics
chhill1@samford.edu
205-726-2843

View Profile

Amanda S. Hilsmier
Education, Inclusion, Special Needs in Middle and Secondary Education
acstrong@samford.edu
205-726-4047

View Profile

Amy E. Hoaglund
Education, Christian Education
aehoaglu@samford.edu
205-726-4284

View Profile

David C. Little
Education, Reading
dclittle@samford.edu
205-726-2371

View Profile

Jodi Newton
Education, Ethics, School Planning
jbnewton@samford.edu
205-726-4240

View Profile

Amanda Stone
Integration of technology in Curriculum and Instruction, professional development for technology and STEAM instruction
astone1@samford.edu
205-726-2987

View Profile

Monique Witherspoon
Education, Organization, Leadership and Policy
mwithers@samford.edu
205-726-4456

View Profile

Patricia F. Wood
Education, Gifted Education
pfwood@samford.edu
205-726-4287

View Profile