Alumni Advisory Board

The Orlean Beeson School of Education Alumni Advisory Board, originally formed in 2012 as The Centennial Planning Committee, serves as an alumni advisory committee for the school. The committee meets minimally once a year in the summer to brainstorm and share creative ideas for connecting with all of Samford University’s education alumni. The group meets for casual coffees at local venues throughout the year and are updated of current opportunities and events taking place through email.

Board Members

Kathy Acton
Meghan Allen
Mandy Jayne Antwine
Lisa Beckham, Ed.D.
Jane Bond
Keighlee Buchanan
Chelsea Byrd
Argie Campbell
Sonia Carrington, Ed.D.
Gwen Childs
Kara Chism, Ed.D.
Lauren Dunnam
Anita Gay
Sarah Hines
Floreshia Howard
Alice Laurendine, Ed.D.
Maggie Lawrence
Jewel Littleton, NBCT
Anna Leigh Moncrief
MaryAnn Moon
Jodi Newton, Ed.D.
Vanetta Newton
Lo Rowan
Pam Smith
Anne Stone
Christen Swope
Marissa Tate
Bet Wright
Mary Wyatt

Contact Kathy Acton, Alumni Relations chair, for more information.