Corts Series Sponsors

Special thanks to our premier sponsors and educational advocates for their support of this event:

 Premier Sponsors

  • Alan and Dina Long Family
  • Pam and Bill Smith Family Foundation

Educational Advocates

FI Plan Partners Logo

Previous Guests

  • 2023—Tim Tebow
  • 2022—Charles Martin
  • 2020—Patti Callahan Henry - Video
  • 2019—Anthony Ray Hinton
  • 2018—Eric L. Motley
  • 2017—Philip Yancey
  • 2016—Parker J. Palmer
  • 2015—Laura Bush
  • 2014—Wes Moore
  • 2013—Garrison Keillor
  • 2012—Wendell Berry
  • 2011—Greg Mortenson

The names Tom and Marla Corts have been synonymous with Samford University for three decades. Tom Corts was known for his invaluable leadership, service and love for books and classical literature. Ten years ago, Marla Corts assisted in the launch of the Tom and Marla Corts Distinguished Author Series in his memory.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Marla Corts shaking hands

A portion of the proceeds from the Tom and Marla Corts Distinguished Author Series will benefit scholarships for students pursuing a degree within Orlean Beeson School of Education.

For more information, click here.

Sponsorship opportunities are available annually. Contact Sheri H. Ransome at 205-726-4462 or email for more information.