Leading experts are available to address breaking news and comment on a variety of topics. Browse the list of experts below, or use the filter box to search for experts in a specific area of interest. For a list of experts by topic, go to the university expert list.

David R. Bains
Religion and Philosophy, Religious Architecture, Worship Space
drbains@samford.edu
205-726-2879

View Profile

Kristin A. Bakkegard
Science and Technology, Environmental Science, Alabama Biodiversity, Zoology
kbakkega@samford.edu
205-726-2305

View Profile

S. Jonathan Bass
History, Civil Rights, Alabama and Birmingham History and Culture, Political Science and Politics, Civil Rights, Birmingham and Alabama History and Culture
sjbass@samford.edu
205-726-4133

View Profile

Lisa J. Battaglia
Religion and Philosophy, Buddhism
lbattagl@samford.edu
205-726-2249

View Profile

M. Brad Busbee
Language, Literature and Film; Medieval Literature and Culture
mbusbee@samford.edu
205-726-2458

View Profile

Stephen Linn Chew
Science and Technology, Psychology, The Science of Learning and Teaching
slchew@samford.edu
205-726-2562

View Profile

Carol Ann Vaughn Cross
History, Women’s Studies, History, Ave Maria Grotto
cavaughn@samford.edu
205-726-4605

View Profile

Lawrence J. Davenport
Science and Technology, Alabama Botany and Wildlife
ljdavenp@samford.edu
205-726-2584

View Profile

Theresa C. Davidson
Political Science and Politics, Race Relations, Social Class and Inequality, Gender Studies
tcdavids@samford.edu
205-726-4029

View Profile

Annie DeVries
global and comparative history, imperialism, modern Egypt, the modern Middle East, and women’s and gender history
adevries@samford.edu

View Profile

Elizabeth G. (Betsy) Dobbins
Science and Technology, Environmental Science, Alabama Biodiversity
egdobbin@samford.edu
205-726-2937

View Profile

Betsy Emmons
Sport, Sports Media, Journalism and Communication, Social Media
ememmons@samford.edu
205-726-4159

View Profile

Angela D. Ferguson
Education; International Education; German Language and Culture; Language, Literature and Film
adfergus@samford.edu
205-726-4041

View Profile

Rosemary Mims Fisk
Education; Education in China; American Literature; Language, Literature and Film
rmfisk@samford.edu
205-726-2995

View Profile

H. Hugh Floyd
Science and Technology, Environment and Health
hhfloyd@samford.edu

View Profile

Shannon R. Flynt
Arts, Art History
srflynt@samford.edu
205-726-2551

View Profile

Ryan Galloway
Journalism and Communication, Debate
rwgallow@samford.edu
205-726-2695

View Profile

Marissa Grayson
Education, Education Politics, American Institutions, Public Policy, Political Science and Politics, Education Politics, American Institutions, Public Policy
mgrayson@samford.edu
205-726-2163

View Profile

Denise J. Gregory
Education, Science and Technology, Women in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Fields
djgregor@samford.edu
205-726-2725

View Profile

Tim Hall
Early American religious history and the Atlantic world
thall5@samford.edu

View Profile

Amanda Howard
Health, Parenting, Trauma in Children, Foster Care, Parent-Child Attachment
ahoward6@samford.edu
205-726-2118

View Profile

Mikle D. Ledgerwood
French Language and Culture; Language, Literature and Film; World Languages and Cultures; French History; Eurovision Song Contest
mdledger@samford.edu
205-726-2747

View Profile

Jeffery M. Leonard
Religion and Philosophy, Hebrew Bible, Old Testament, Hebrew Language, History and Culture of the Land of Israel, Semitic Languages, Ancient Near Eastern Myth and Religion
jmleonar@samford.edu
205-726-2123

View Profile

Jennifer McClure
Religion and Philosophy, Sociology of Religion, Religious Congregations, Religious Organizations and Leaders, Congregational Health, Faith Development, Statistics, Social Psychology, and Prosocial Behavior
jmcclure@samford.edu
205-726-4253

View Profile

Anthony Minnema
Christian-Muslim relations in the Middle Ages, conflict and coexistence between different faiths in the premodern period
aminnema@samford.edu
205-726-4006

View Profile

Scotty Moates
Environmental Management, Energy
smoates@samford.edu
205-726-2844

View Profile

Kenneth Odom
Environmental Management, Water
kodom1@samford.edu
205-726-2844

View Profile

Rhonda G. Parker
Journalism and Communication, Communication in Relationships
rgparker@samford.edu
205-726-4278

View Profile

Jennifer L. Rahn
Science and Technology, Coastal Geography
jlrahn@samford.edu
205-726-2109

View Profile

Josh Reeves
Science and religion
jareeves@samford.edu

View Profile

Kenneth B.E. Roxburgh
History, Religion and Philosophy, Baptist History
kbroxbur@samford.edu
205-726-4263

View Profile

Dennis L. Sansom
Religion and Philosophy; Ethics; Religion; Philosophy in Literature; Philosophy in Literature; Language, Literature and Film
dlsansom@samford.edu
205-726-2839

View Profile

Fred Shepherd
Political Science and Politics, Human Rights, International Relations, Genocide
fmshephe@samford.edu
205-726-2119

View Profile

Serena Simoni
History, International Relations, Organized Crime, International Security, Italian Politics, Political Science and Politics, International Relations, Security, Organized Crime, Italian Politics
ssimoni@samford.edu
205-726-4630

View Profile

Julie Sims Steward
Modern Poetry; Literature; Language, Literature and Film
jsstewar@samford.edu
205-726-2035

View Profile

Chuck Stokes
Religion and Philosophy, Young Evangelicals, Impact of Parental Divorce on Young Adults
cestokes@samford.edu
205-726-2828

View Profile

James R. Strange
History, Religion and Philosophy, Early Christianity and Judaism, Archaeology of Palestine
jrstrang@samford.edu
205-726-4543

View Profile

Stephen R. Todd
History, Ancient Greek History, Military
srtodd@samford.edu
205-726-2609

View Profile

W. Jason Wallace
Religion and Philosophy, Western Intellectual History, Catholicism in the South
wjwallac@samford.edu
205-726-4178

View Profile

Julie Hedgepeth Williams
History, Titanic, Wright Brothers, Colonial Media
jjwillia@samford.edu

View Profile

Geoffrey Wright
American Literature and Film; Language, Literature and Film
gawright@samford.edu
205-726-2926

View Profile