Photo Debate ranked 5th
Samford Debate Finishes Season Ranked 5th in the Nation
Samford’s championship-winning debate team continues to dominate for the second year in a row. After a successful fall season, the team is ranked 5th in the nation by the American Debate Association.  
Photo Northwestern Debate Tournament 2023
Samford Debate Finishes in Elite Eight at Season Opener, Captures Third and Fourth Speaker
The Samford Debate team was successful at their first tournament of the season at Northwestern University from Sept. 16-19.  
Photo (Courtesy: Samford Debate)
Junior Varsity Debaters Place Second at Georgetown Tournament; Varsity Debaters Defeat Harvard
Samford University's Debate team competed at the Georgetown University Tournament in Washington, D.C., January 5-8, 2023.