Published on June 13, 2013  

Samford’s Communication Studies Department presented a host of student awards in spring, 2013. The honors included:

Howard Scholarship Medal for Fourth Year with Honors
Whitney Anderson

Tower Scholarship Medal for Third Year with Honors
Trine Taule
Bethany Webb

Seal Scholarship Medal for Second Year with Honors
Kaleena Woodruff

Wheeler Scholarship Medal for First Year with Honors
Alex Lowry

Class Honors
Lia Ferretti
Katie Holthouser
Kathleen Hyland
Carley Landrum
Kaleb Loomis
Delaina Matherly
Chandler McLarren
Maggie Thomas

Top Political Communication Scholar
Leah Skinner

Outstanding Speaker
Emily Erin Robinson

Top Intercultural Communicator
Rachel Worsham

Top in Research Methods
Bethany Webb

Top Paper in Rhetorical Criticism
Bethany Webb

Top Internship
Sarah Snoddy

Excellence in Computer Mediated Communication
Emily Erin Robinson

Excellence in Information Literacy
Allison Cobb

Top E Portfolio
Whitney Anderson

Excellence in Religious Communication
Ramsey White

Outstanding Senior Workshop
Jane Marie Hutcheson
Sarah Snoddy

Outstanding Ambassadors
Caroline Yeager
Annie Harb
Katie Holthousser

“Face to the World” Award
Kathleen Hyland

Communication Mentor Award
Cris Harper

Lisa Taylor Empowerment Award
Rachel Worsham