Published on June 13, 2013  

Samford’s History Department presented its annual student honors in spring, 2013. 

The awards included:

William Pratt Dale II Award (junior who displays outstanding scholarship, character, and service)
Abby Morgan

David Vess Award (junior distinguished by excellence in academic achievement)
Zach Brown and Lydia Nace

Marlene Rikard Award (senior who has displayed excellence in academic achievement throughout her or his undergraduate career)
Evan Musgraves

Alumni Award (senior distinguished by outstanding research and scholarship)
Lauren Ziemer

Robert Leland Tindal Award (senior characterized by outstanding scholarship, Christian values, and service to the university)
Kathleen Artman

Phi Alpha Theta Award (senior with the highest GPA)
Kyle Young