Published on December 1, 2020 by Sean Flynt  
Logo LPH jpeg
Lambda Pi Eta is the official honor society of the National Communication Association

Samford’s Department of Journalism and Mass Communication and Communication Studies inducted 19 students into the National Communication Association’s Lambda Pi Eta honor society Nov. 19. The students join peers at more than 500 chapters in promoting the academic and professional goals of the field of communication studies.

The inductees included:
Abigail Anderson
Graham Averitt
Laura Lee Caum
Delaney Dotson
Olivia Flint
Jesse Henderson
Sage O. Jenne
Rylee Jones
Tyler Kendall
Stu Marshburn
Joshua Orr
Ashley Parsons
John Cody Petitfils
Kelsey Richardson
Payton Richardson
Taylor Riddle
Megan Roberts
Jarece Tillery
Brittany Ward

“We are thrilled to welcome our new class of Lambda Pi Eta inductees,” said Samford faculty advisor and communication studies professor Ashley George. “To be part of this honor society is a significant achievement and we are so proud of these students and all they have accomplished in their academic careers.”