Published on May 18, 2021 by Morgan Black  
Lockamy Lohrke
Professors Lockamy and Lohrke were recognized for 20 years of service.
In May, Samford University recognized employees who have worked a total of 1,570 years of service, including many Brock School of Business faculty and staff.
Dean Chad Carson said, “Our faculty and staff are the heartbeat of our school – they love what they do, and it shows through the success of our students. It’s a joy to come to work with them every day, and I am grateful for their commitment to our university and business school.” 

20 Years of Service

 Archie Lockamy
Margaret Gage Bush Professor of Business
Cynthia Frownfelter-Lohrke
Professor of Accounting 

15 Years of Service

 Doshia Bennett
Administrative Assistant to the Senior Assistant Dean 
David Loudon
Professor of Marketing
Elizabeth Gambrell
Associate Director of Academic Programs 

10 Years of Service 

Karen Bost
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean 

Five Years of Service 

Alan Blankley
Department of Accounting Chair
Michelle Newberry
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Kathryn Boyd
Director of Professional Success