Leading experts are available to address breaking news and comment on a variety of topics. Browse the list of experts below, or use the filter box to search for experts in a specific area of interest. For a list of experts by topic, go to the university expert list.

John Arnold, Ph.D., RPh
Health, Pediatric Pharmacy, Novel Dosage Forms, Stability of Compounded Dosage Forms
jarnold@samford.edu
205-726-4040

View Profile

Jennifer Beall, Pharm.D., BCPS, CHSE
Health, Experiential Education (Pharmacy)
jwbeall@samford.edu
205-726-2534

View Profile

Kim W. Benner, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FALSHP, FPPA
Health, Clinical and Pediatric Pharmacy
kwbenner@samford.edu
205-726-2076

View Profile

Katie Boyd, Pharm.D., BCPS
Health, Adult Medicine, Oncology
jkboyd@samford.edu
205-726-4367

View Profile

Amy E. Broeseker, RN, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Health, Critical Care, Spirituality, End-of-Life Care, Religion and Philosophy, End-of-Life Care, Spirituality, Moral Development
aebroese@samford.edu
205-726-2226

View Profile

Stephen A. Brown, J.D., Pharm.D
Community pharmacy practice management, Pharmacy law
sabrown1@samford.edu
205-726-4883

View Profile

Lan N. Bui, Pharm.D., M.P.H., BCPS
Critical Care, Internal Medicine
lbui@samford.edu
205-726-4431

View Profile

Marshall E. Cates, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, FALSHP
Health, Psychiatric Pharmacotherapy, Mental Illness
mecates@samford.edu
205-726-2457

View Profile

Michael A. Crouch, Pharm.D., FASHP
Pharmacy Leadership, Interprofessional Education, Cardiology
mcrouch@samford.edu
205-726-2820

View Profile

Crystal Deas, Pharm.D., BCPS
Heath, Ambulatory Care
cdeas@samford.edu
205-726-4079

View Profile

Renee M. DeHart, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP
Health, Continuing Education for Pharmacists
rmdehart@samford.edu
205-726-4276

View Profile

B. DeeAnn Dugan, Pharm.D., BCACP
Health, Ambulatory Care, Diabetes, Spirituality in Health Care, Quality Care, High Risk Care, Low Income Patients, Spirituality in Healthcare
bdugan@samford.edu
205-726-2635

View Profile

Greg Gorman, Ph.D.
Health, Drug-Drug Interactions and Drug-Herbal Interactions with Chemotherapeutic Agents, Drug Metabolism
ggorman@samford.edu
205-726-4452

View Profile

Howard P. Hendrickson, Ph.D.
Bioanalytical chemistry, Pharmacokinetics, Drug metabolism
hhendri1@samford.edu
205-726-2864

View Profile

Peter J. Hughes, Pharm.D., BCPS
Health, Drug Information, Pharmacy Education, Medication Safety
pjhughes@samford.edu
205-726-2519

View Profile

Maryam Iranikhah, Pharm.D., BCGP, FASCP
Health, Osteoporosis, Bone Health, Geriatrics
miranikh@samford.edu
205-726-2086

View Profile

Patricia Jumbo Lucioni, M.D., Ph.D.
Health, Nutrition Sciences, Metabolism, Mitochondrial Bioenergetics, Human Genetics, Glycosylation
pjumbolu@samford.edu
205-726-4170

View Profile

Mike Kendrach, Pharm.D., FASHP
Health, Drug Usage Patterns, Pharmacy Education Techniques
mgkendra@samford.edu
205-726-2526

View Profile

Jeffrey Kyle, Pharm.D., BCPS
Health, Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Teaching Effectiveness
jakyle@samford.edu
205-726-2559

View Profile

David R. Luthin, Ph.D.
Health, Cardiovascular Disease and Metabolic Disorders
drluthin@samford.edu
205-726-4223

View Profile

Melanie Manis, PharmD, BCPS
Adult inpatient medicine, Transitions of Care
mmanis@samford.edu
205-726-2275

View Profile

Valerie Prince, Pharm.D., BCPS, FAPHA
Health, Adult Medicine, Acute Care
vtprince@samford.edu
205-726-2117

View Profile

Jessica Skelley, Pharm.D., BCACP
Health, Family Medicine, Ambulatory Care, Anticoagulation, Diabetes, Patient Safety
jmwhalen@samford.edu
205-726-4338

View Profile

Rachel Slaton, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP, FALSHP
Health, Drug Information, Medication Safety, Ambulatory Care
rslaton@samford.edu
205-726-2729

View Profile

Bruce Waldrop, Ph.D., RPh
Health, Cardiovascular Pharmacology, Signal Transduction Mechanisms
bawaldro@samford.edu
205-726-2984

View Profile

X. Robert Wang, Ph.D.
Health, Cystic Fibrosis, Drug Discovery, Protein Misfolding Diseases, Molecular Chaperones
xwang2@samford.edu
205-726-2997

View Profile

Mary Worthington, Pharm.D., BCPPS, BCPS, AE-C
Health, Pediatric Pharmacy, Cerebral Palsy, Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
maworthi@samford.edu
205-726-2533

View Profile