Published on March 30, 2021 by Sarah Waller  

Samford University’s McWhorter School of Pharmacy honored students inducted into two pharmacy honor societies, Phi Lambda Sigma and Rho Chi, recognizing their leadership and academic success.

Nineteen students were inducted into Phi Lambda Sigma, an international pharmacy leadership society that recognizes leaders and fosters leadership development. Samford's Beta chapter inducts members on the basis of their activities and leadership involvement in the school after completing their first year of pharmacy school. All Phi Lambda Sigma members must be in good academic standing and actively involved in advancing the profession of pharmacy through demonstrated leadership in local, state and national professional pharmacy organizations.

In addition, 24 students were inducted into Rho Chi, a scholastic honorary society for pharmacy students who rank in the top 20% of the class. Students are selected to join Samford’s Beta Beta chapter on the basis of grade point average and overall personal integrity.

Phi Lambda Sigma

Students inducted into the Phi Lambda Sigma honors society.

  • Lauren Holbrook
  • Rowan Rosewarne
  • C.J. Rogers
  • Caitlin Edwards
  • Emily R Brown
  • Laurel Uhomba
  • Cathy Nguyen
  • Jade Montgomery
  • Jennifer Madrid
  • Alyssa Krug
  • Savannah Jones
  • Michael Miller
  • Lauren Cummins
  • Kelley Frances Henley
  • Cayla Alexander
  • Chelsea M Daigle
  • Ashley Slay
  • Ashley Foster
  • Avery Roberson

Rho Chi

Students inducted into the Rho Chi honors society.

  • Anna Armstrong
  • Blake Baker
  • Emily Brown
  • Kevin Rodriguez-Cruz
  • Noah Estus
  • Sarah Farmer
  • Jacee Hubbard
  • Erin Hutchens
  • Jacob Jarboe
  • Cherise Kamerman
  • Youngah Kim
  • Gabriel Colon Lopez
  • Jade Montgomery
  • Christian Negron
  • Janelle Payne
  • Morgan Pierce
  • Colter Sheveland
  • Stephanie Waldrep
  • Shelby Wathen
  • Allissa Boothe
  • Jessica Cagle
  • Alex Elmore
  • Clay Hayes
  • Aryn Pinson
Samford is a leading Christian university offering undergraduate programs grounded in the liberal arts with an array of nationally recognized graduate and professional schools. Founded in 1841, Samford is the 87th-oldest institution of higher learning in the United States. Samford enrolls 5,791 students from 49 states, Puerto Rico and 16 countries in its 10 academic schools: arts, arts and sciences, business, divinity, education, health professions, law, nursing, pharmacy and public health. Samford fields 17 athletic teams that compete in the tradition-rich Southern Conference and ranks 6th nationally for its Graduation Success Rate among all NCAA Division I schools.