Officers and Ex-Officio Voting Members


Mary McCullough
Phone: 205-726-2122
Office: Russell 125-A


Lisa Gurley
Phone: 205-726-2060
Office: CHS1 1506


Stephen Watson
Phone: 205-726-4840
Office: Art Loft 109

Immediate Past-Chair

Charlotte Brammer
Phone: 205-726-2014
Office: Ingalls 306

Faculty Senate Email: 

Ex-Officio, Nonvoting Members

Chair of each standing committee of the university as defined in the Faculty Handbook A1.5.9.

Representatives By School+

Executive Council At-Large Members

Robb Hensarling
Mandy Hilsmier

School of The Arts

Philip Copeland
Joel Davis
Don Sandley
Stephen Watson

Howard College of Arts and Sciences

Brad Burckel
Doug Clapp
Angela Ferguson
Ashley George
Kelly Jensen
Andy Montgomery
Keith Putt
David Shipley
Delane Tew
Carol Ann Vaughn Cross
Paul Wiget (Spring 2019) / Bernie Ankney (Fall 2018)
Geoff Wright

Brock School of Business

Art Carden
David Loudon
Darin White

Beeson Divinity School

Gerald McDermott
Doug Webster

Orlean Beeson School of Education

Tarsha Bluiett
Jonathan Davis
Mandy Hilsmier

School of Health Professions

Robb Hensarling
Carol Koch
Mallory Marshall
Lydia Thurston

Cumberland School of Law

John Carroll
Greg Laughlin

University Libraries

Cheryl Cecil
Ed Craig

Ida Moffett School of Nursing

Cyndi Cortes
Tracey Dick
Lisa Gurley
Lisa Herbinger
Megan Mileski

McWhorter School of Pharmacy

Maryam Iranihkah
Robert Riggs
Bruce Waldrop
Robert Wang

School of Public Health

Christon Adedoyin

Meetings for 2018-2019 Academic Year

Faculty Senate Meetings

September 17, 2018
October 15, 2018
November 19, 2018
February 11, 2019
March 18, 2019
April 15, 2019

Each meeting will be held in Propst Hall 109 on Mondays at 3 p.m.

Full Faculty Meetings

November 20, 2018, 10-11 a.m. in Brock Forum
April 30, 2019, 10-11 a.m. in Brock Forum

Senate Executive Council Meetings


Instructions for Loading Minutes into Sharepoint+

1. Go to site:
2. Click on "Minutes of committee meetings of the Faculty Senate" link under Libraries (left hand navigation panel)
3. Select the folder to which you wish to upload document.
4. Choose applicable option below:

If you have an "Add document button":
1. Click on "Add document".
2. Click on "Choose File" button.
3. Select document to upload.
4. Click "OK".

If you don't have an "Add document button":
1. Select "Documents" under the Library Tools tab in the top ribbon
2. Click on "Upload Document" (2nd icon in top ribbon)
3. Click on "Choose File"
4. Select document to upload.
5. Click "OK".

Minutes are loaded into site.

Additional Notes:

  1. The proper format for naming minutes is: Year-Month-Day Minutes—abbreviated committee name, i.e. “2010-02-07 Minutes—Handbook Committee.”
  2. At end of year, a hard copy of minutes must be printed out, signed and dated by the chair of  the committee and forwarded to the office of the provost for permanent safekeeping in the university archives.