Posted by Mary Wimberley on 2005-08-08

Nominations are being accepted for Samford University's 2005 Alabama Baptist Minister of the Year awards. Deadline for nominations is Sept. 16.

Winners will be announced at the Samford breakfast during the Alabama Baptist State Convention meeting in Huntsville in November.

Nominees may represent one of six categories: church with Sunday School enrollment under 300, between 300 and 999, or 1,000 or more; director of missions, retired minister and bi-vocational minister.

Selection criteria include service as an effective and consistent model of leadership in the local church, denominational involvement, and missions and evangelism support.

Nominations should be sent in letter form giving reasons why the nominee would be a worthy recipient. Mail to: Dr. Ron Wilson, University Relations, Samford University, Birmingham, AL 35229.