Posted by Philip Poole on 2010-05-12

Twenty-six Samford University faculty members recently received promotions and tenure, effective with the 2010-11 academic year. 


Promoted from associate professor to full professor were Kim Benner, pharmacy; Les Ennis, education; Kathryn Fouse, music; Randolph Horn, political science; and Mary Karlet, nursing. 


New associate professors are Carl Beckwith, divinity; William Belski, Charles Carson and Jeremy Thornton, business; Charlotte Brammer, communication studies; Jill Cunningham, nursing; Lajuana Davis and Wendy Greene, law; Mandy Hilsmier, education; Janie Kennedy, mathematics; and David Luthin, Angela Thomason and Bruce Waldrop, pharmacy. 


Jaroslaw Szurek was promoted from assistant to associate librarian. 


Promoted from instructor to assistant professor were Julie Head and Jennifer Steele, nursing. 


In addition to promotions, the following were awarded tenure: Belski, Brammer, Carson, Hilsmier, Karlet, Thomason, Thornton and Waldrop. 


Other faculty receiving tenure include Cameron Crotts, music; Alyssa Dirusso, law; Michael Hogue, pharmacy; and Andrew Konitzer, political science.