Photo pres taylor thumbnail
President Beck A. Taylor Begins Tenure as Samford University’s 19th President
July 1 marks the first day in office for President Beck A. Taylor, who succeeds President Emeritus Andrew Westmoreland.
Photo Beck A Taylor SD0321459 Thumb
Beck A. Taylor Elected 19th President of Samford University
The Samford University Board of Trustees today elected Beck A. Taylor as its 19th president, effective July 1, 2021. Taylor succeeds Andrew Westmoreland, who is retiring after serving as president of Samford University since 2006.